Keynote Speakers
Middle East Technical University / TURKEY
Dokuz Eylul University / TURKEY
Join our Mailing List
In order to be in our email list and be informed please register with your mail address for free.
Find more about Weather in İzmir, TU

A Scientific Committee composed of experts academia and applied fields will peer review the full paper submitted for the symposium for eligibility and content. The list of confirmed Scientific Committee Members is as follows;

Scientific Committee 

Dr. Andreas N. ANGELAKIS  Researcher in the Institute of Iraklion,
National Agricultural Research Foundation (N.AG.RE.F.) , Iraklion / HELLAS
Dr. Adnan KAPLAN  Agriculture Faculty,
Ege University, Izmir / TURKEY,  
Dr. Albert KOENING  Department of Civil Engineering,
The University of Hong Kong / CHINA 
Dr. Alexander Reyes-KNOCHE  Latin America Consultant Company,
Ladenburg / GERMANY 
Dr. Andrea GARDUNO 

Nottingham University,
Nottingham / UK

Dr. Arun KUMAR

Department of Civil Engineering,
Indian Institute of Technology / INDIA


Department of  Chemical Engineering, 
Izmir Institute of Technology / TURKEY

Dr. Benoit HAUT  Université Libre de Bruxelles / BELGIUM
Dr. Βlanca JIMENEZ Division of Water Sciences,
Secretary of the International Hydrological Programme (IHP) UNESCO / FRANCE 
Dr. Constantin CANAVAS  Faculty of Life Sciences,
Hamburg University of Applied Sciences / GERMANY
Dr. Daniele ZACCARIA  Department of Land, Air and Water Resources
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences / USA

Department of Water Resources, School of Civil Engineering,
National Technical University of Athens / GREECE

Dr. Fatma EL-GOHARY  Water Pollution Research Department,
National Research Centre / EGYPT
Dr. Georgios P. ANTONIOU 

Department of Architecture,
University of Patras / HELLAS

Dr. Hafzullah AKSOY  Faculty of Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering Department ,
Istanbul Technical University / TURKEY
Dr. Hanane BENGLILOU  National Office for Electricity and Potable Water ONEE,
International Institute for Water and Sanitation IEA / MOROCCO

Department of Geology,
Middle East Technical University / TURKEY

Dr. Heikki S. VUORINEN 

Department of Public Health,Hjelt Institute,
University of Helsinki / FINLAND 

Dr. İbrahim KOCABAŞ 

Department of Petroleum and Gas,
Katip Çelebi Univeristy / TURKEY

Dr. İrfan YOLCUBAL  Department of Geology,
Kocaeli University / TURKEY
Dr. Jacinta PALERM 

Colegio de Posgraduados de Chapingo,  

Dr. Jens KRASILNIKOFF  Department of Culture and Society, Section of History,
Aarhus University / DENMARK 
Dr. Jessica Anne HARRISON 

Anthropology Department,
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign / USA. 

Dr. Konstantina KATSANOU  Department of Geology,
University of Patras / GREECE 
Dr. Κostas VOUDOURIS  Lab. of Engineering Geology & Hydrogeology,
School of Geology, Aristotle University / HELLAS 
Dr. Larry MAYS  School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Arizona State University / USA
Dr. Levent KAVVAS 

Civil and Environmental Engineering,
College of Engineering / UC DAVIS

 Dr. Manzoor QADIR  United Nations University,
Institute for Water / CANADA 

Department of Structural, Water and Soil Engineering,
L'Aquila University / ITALY 

Dr. Maria C. CUNHA 

Department of Civil Engineering,
University of Coimbra / PORTUGAL 

Dr. Mehmet EKMEKÇİ  Department of Hydrogeology,
Hacettepe University / TURKEY
Dr. Miquel SALGOT  Soil Science Laboratory, Facultat de Farmàcia,
Universitat de Barcelona / SPAIN
Dr. Mohamed BAZZA  Land and Water Division,
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations / ITALY
Dr. Mooyoung HAN  Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engİneering,
Seoul National University / KOREA
Dr. Mustafa ARAL  School of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Coll?ege of Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology / 
Dr. Mustafa Erol KESKİN

Civil Engineering Department, School of Engineering,
Süleyman Demirel University / TURKEY

Dr. Mustafa ERSÖZ Department of Chemistry,
Selçuk University / TURKEY
Dr. Najet AROUA Institut Méditerranéen d’Etudes Avancées  Marseille,
Marseille / FRANCE
Dr. Nikolas LAMBRAKIS Hydrogeology Department,
University of Patras / GREECE

Civil Engineering Department, Faculty of Engineering,
Dokuz Eylul University / TURKEY

Dr. Paolo ROCCARO  Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
University of Catania / ITALY 

Dr. Petri S. JUUTI

International Environmental History Group (IEHG),
University of Tampere / FINLAND

Dr. Prosun BHATTACHARYA  Department of Sustainable Development, Environmental Science and Engineering,
KTH Royal Institute of Technology SWEDEN
Dr. Riikka P. RAJALA 

International Environmental History Group,
University of Tampere FINLAND

Dr. Saeid ESLAMIAN  Isfahan University of Technology / IRAN
Dr. Salar REZAPOUR  University of Urmia / IRAN
Dr. Shrikant Daji LIMAYE  Project Leader, UNESCO-IUGS-IGCP Project “GROWNET” , Vice President, International Association for Promoting Geoethics, Rome, Ambassador, International River Foundation, Brisbane, Director, Ground Water Institute (NGO), Pune / INDIA

Division of Hydraulics and Environmental Engineering, 
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloníki / GREECE

Dr. Tapio S. KATKO Capacity Development in Water and Environmental Services,
Tampere University of Technology / FINLAND
Dr. Vladimir VISSIKIRSKY   Department for Information Technologies of Inductive Modeling,
The International UNESCO Center of Information Technologies and Systems of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine / UKRAINE
Dr. Walter DRAGONI Department of Physics and Geology,
Perugia University / ITALY 
Dr. Wang YINGHUA Department of Water Conservancy History,
China Institute of Water Resources and Hydropower Research / CHINA
Dr. Yusuf KURUCU  Department of Soil,
Ege University / TURKEY 
Dr. Zekai SEN

Faculty of Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering Department,
Istanbul Technical University / TURKEY

Dr. Zheng Xiao YUN  President of International Water History Association / CHINA
Dr. Serdar BAYARI Department of Hyydrogeology
Hacettepe University / TURKEY
Dr. Werner BALDERER Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH)


Albedo Tourısm
Halaskargazi Cad. Uzay Apt. No:15 Kat:5 Daire:6 Harbiye – Şişli – İstanbul – TURKEY
Phone: +90 212 230 17 97 pbx
Fax: +90 212 234 16 49
GSM: +90 542 651 54 88
Mail 1:
Mail 2: